New Year’s Project #2: Organize Home Office

For a long time now, I have been unable to do any work at home. My desk was a disorganized mess and my chair was extremely cheap and uncomfortable:

misc-december-07-009.jpg

My roommate Dave has generously agreed to go along with a major overhaul of the apartment. Here is a before picture of his old office area (across the room from mine):

misc-december-07-010.jpg

We have since switched places. I have put in a big table/desk and bookshelf in the space that used to have his desk and wall-mounted storage system. Here’s an after picture:

sailing-2008-194.jpg

Already this is a HUGE improvement! It’s great to sit in my comfortable new chair, drink coffee and read the Journal in the morning. Over the next couple of weeks I will keep going with the overhaul. This weekend I plan to buy a fast new computer with double monitors and a small filing cabinet. I’ll post pictures when it’s all done.

Leave a Reply

