Life Update

Apologies to my five or six readers for the lack of posts lately. I am applying to business school for Fall ’08 and it is an all-consuming process.

Yesterday I got back from North Carolina where I visited Duke’s Fuqua School of Business. I toured around, visited a class, and interviewed with a second year student. One thing that amazed me about the place was how genuinely happy and nice everybody seemed. Students and professors were all smiling and laughing. Of course, it was Friday so that might have had something to do with it. Still, I got the sense it was normal. I wonder if this culture is unique to Duke or if it’s the same way at a NY school like NYU or Columbia..

Either way, the visit has helped me focus on this goal. So, until Christmas, my primary life focus is on applications, GMAT until 11/19, and Flag Football.

One Response to Life Update

  1. brechi says:

    Good luck on the GMAT.

Leave a Reply

